Tour Stop: The Night Has Claws by Kat Kruger!

TTGB-BLOGTOUR-square-v2Welcome y’all!

I’ve been gone for ages (more on this later) but today I am honored to be a part of the blog tour for The Night Has Claws, the second book in The Magdeburg Trilogy by the fantastical Kat Kruger.

17234033It was quite a while ago that I was cruising around Kickstarter/IndieGoGo and came across a project that immediately captivated me and had me eager to learn more. That project was for The Night Has Teeth, or what would end up becoming one of my top reads of 2012.

Words cannot express how much I enjoyed reading the first book in this series, so you can bet I was quick to beg for the second, and even nudged (or pleasantly annoyed) the author into writing an exclusive short story featuring some characters I ‘shipped so effing hard and wanted more of.

You’re welcome. *wink*


Now, I haven’t finished reading the second book yet, but and without giving any possible spoilers away, I can say that from what I have read so far the book is even more dynamic and thrilling than the first! The characters, the setting, they’ve all captured my attention as they did in The Night Has Teeth. Definitely a strong sequel for an already strong series! I’m already looking forward to the third book!

Kat Kruger is a very talented writer who gives readers what they want and offers them other things they didn’t even know they wanted until then. With a skill for creating an enthralling world and giving life to characters of deep dimension, this underrated gem of an author has a series with all the makings of a blockbuster.

The Magdeburg Trilogy is definitely a series to try if you haven’t already. Both the first and second books are available now on Amazon , IndieBound & Barnes and Noble in both physical and e-formats.

Stay tuned for my review of The Night Has Claws!

All the best,



  • You can check read a fun Q&A I had with Kat: HERE (Psst. It’s pretty juicy.)
  • You can also read my review on the first book, THE NIGHT HAS TEETH: HERE
© Edmund Lewis

© Edmund Lewis


Kat Kruger is the winner of the 34th Atlantic Writing Competition. She is a freelance writer and social media consultant and holds a degree in public relations from Mount Saint Vincent University. She currently lives in Toronto with her husband. The Night Has Teeth is her first novel.


FacebookBlogger PostTumblrShare